IUT organisation and governance

IUT organisation and governance

Marie Linder
Marie Linder is the president of the IUT.

The IUT is governed by a Board.  It is the highest decision-making body within the IUT and it meets twice a year.

The Board also consists of representatives from ten countries: Austria, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and Switzerland. It is chaired by the President, Marie Linder who has held this position since 2nd October 2019. The IUT board has two Vice presidents: Rolf Gassmann and Saskia Bolten.

Dan Nicander is the current Secretary General and Barbara Steenbergen is the Head of IUT’s EU liaison office.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary General and the Head of the EU liaison office and they meet approximately four times each year.

IUT also has a Housing Policy working group which meet at regular intervals each year, it consist of Housing policy experts and Legal councils from the member organisations.

Personal Data Protection Policy

International Union of Tenants (IUT) will use the information you provide on this form to provide you updates on policies, events, publications and research related to our activities. This data is also used to customize your experience of our website and to improve our services.

At any time you have the right to access, correct and delete your personal information and object to the processing of your personal information. You can use these rights by sending an e-mail to the following address info@iut.nu.

International Union of Tenants (IUT) undertakes to respect and protect your personal information and personal integrity in accordance with applicable laws, industry rules and other relevant standards. We never disclose your personal information to third parties without your consent.